Toby Miller, "Violence" (Routledge, 2020) - Podcast

Screenshot-from-2021-05-24-09-13-12
What is violence? In Violence Toby Miller, Stuart Hall Professor of Cultural Studies, Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana–Cuajimalpa, Mexico offers a reconsideration of the concept, along with an overview of how the idea matters across a range of disciplines and social settings. The book ranges from a detailed engagement with how we measure violence...
Continue reading
  22
22 Hits

NPR Interview with Author Toby Miller - BBC Used Deceptive Methods To Land Princess Diana Interview, Inquiry Says

twitch-banner-creator-for-an-edm-virtual-concert-s-lineup-2726e-el1
Full Article  https://www.npr.org/2021/05/20/998709138/bbc-used-deceptive-methods-to-land-princess-diana-interview-inquiry-says May 20, 2021 4:00 PM ET A U.K. government inquiry says a BBC reporter used fake documents to obtain an explosive interview with Princess Diana in the 1990s. 
  26
26 Hits

COVID CHARTER, A BETTER WORLD

facebook-cover-maker-with-a-minimal-chic-design-2084j-1884f
Research Forum and Book Launch Presented by UEA Health & Humanities Network and UEA Latin American Studies Network ​Date ​ ​ May 18th, 2021 ​Time ​5pm (UK Time) 11am (Mexico/Colombia) 12pm (New York) - 9am (Los Angeles) ​Location ​Microsoft Teams Please register in advance with  Richard.Delahaye@uea.ac.uk  or via website  https:/...
Continue reading
  29
29 Hits

Carlos Enrique Guzmán Cárdenas was live in Maestría en Gestión y Políticas Culturales. Universidad Central Venezuela. 7 May 2021

IMG_0396
Toby miller conference (uk-australia) the covid manifesto 2nd international series of cultural public policy conferences. Thirty-year jubilee year universidad central de venezuela. Postgraduate master's degree in cultural management and policies from the fhe-ucv. Faculty of architecture and urbanism ucv. May 7, 2021. Conference "The covid mani...
Continue reading
  66
Tags:
66 Hits

About Toby

Toby Miller is Stuart Hall Professor of Cultural Studies, Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana—Cuajimalpa and Sir Walter Murdoch Distinguished Collaborator, Murdoch University. He is Past President of the Cultural Studies Association (US).

Sorry, this website uses features that your browser doesn’t support. Upgrade to a newer version of Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or Edge and you’ll be all set.